… a ride to Buffalo!

The first leg of my ride home for Thanksgiving involved a car ride from Cleveland to Buffalo so I could catch the bus to Binghamton from there.  I couldn’t have made this journey if not for this ride from Mike W.  And after hearing that my bus wasn’t leaving until 2:00 in the morning, Mike took me to his house, where his mom and stepdad graciously provided me with dinner… tailored to my picky eating, no less!  I went with Mike and his girlfriend Brit to his friend’s house and hung out with them for a while until it was time for me to go to the bus station.  I am so grateful to Mike and his family for everything they did for me!  It really made my journey so much better!

Leave a Reply

