…Patrick Rothfuss’s Heifer Project fundraiser!

So there’s this author I don’t really know. His name is Patrick Rothfuss and he’s pretty much amazing.  Never read any of his books but I hope to rectify that this summer.

Anyways, he ran a fundraiser for Heifer International last year and raised $58,000 for them, and then matched the entire donation, bringing the total for his fundraiser to well over $100,000.

The Heifer Project is based upon the philosophy of the Chinese proverb “Give a man a fish, feed him for a day. Teach a man to fish, feed him for life.” That’s essentially what Heifer does: they provide families with livestock to raise and breed for food, eggs, wool, milk, et cetera. They train the families to care for their animals, and ask that they share the blessing with others in need when the animals reproduce. It’s one of my favorite charities and that’s why I’m so excited about this:

This year, Pat Rothfuss is at it again. He has partnered up with Subterranean Press to raise money for Heifer yet again this year. SubPress donated over 300 books which you have one chance to win for every $10 you donate. Here’s the page where you can donate.

I’ll be donating as much as I have left in my bank account after I pay my rent for December and January and after I buy Christmas presents for my little siblings!!!  I hope you’ll consider donating as well.

Happy rest of your day!  😀

2 Responses to “…Patrick Rothfuss’s Heifer Project fundraiser!”

  1. Patrick Spongebob Says:

    Hello, I’m searching google and found your post. Nice post. Thanks!

  2. how much should i weigh Says:

    lol fun story man.

Leave a Reply

